Greenhouse and plans for the back garden

Well it has stood up to all the strong winds we have had and here are a few photos coming up of whats going on inside

 

PTDC0001

 

 

the cylemon dose not look happy so will bring it back into the house i think all sorts growing in their i am surprised that the chills are still growing strong

still got baby peppers on the plant but with it meant to be a baby one when do you pick them ?

one all frost has gone i re plant my palm tree  i might get some fleece for next year and just put it over it as it very heavy and I can not keep doing on my own like I did this year

 

Back garden plans

along the hedge I am thinking of planting  the seedling that I can not re member what they  are but do I put plastic along first to keep the weeds down ?

I am also thinking of adding some veg to the back border things that do not have to be moved like artichoke I have not gone through my seeds as yet to work out what I be sowing or planting   but will shortly but Having to re think how I do things  like think I am on my own with out a someone to help as each time he tells me to wait nothing is getting done and this is holding me back on doing the gardens

Love him to bits  but I get frustrate when I have to keep asking him to take me to get the horse manure and the used oats from a couple of miles away I can drive but we only have one car at present and I hate relying on other folk

 

IMG_2297

 

 

Happy gardening and sowing and composting

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

5 thoughts on “Greenhouse and plans for the back garden

  1. Helen says:

    Yes, I know what you mean about relying on others – sometimes it is best to just do it yourself!

    Anyway, if you have some plastic, I would recommend putting it down to suppress the weeds. It will also help to condition the soil 🙂

    As for baby peppers, pick them when you want to eat them. I guess they might change colour as they ripen, and become sweeter, but if they have grown and you want to eat them, then they are ready.

    Great news that your greenhouse has withstood the recent winds!

  2. Flighty says:

    It’s good to see that the greenhouse is okay, and being put to good use. It sounds like you’ll be busy once you’ve decided what to do and where.
    Thanks, and you too. xx

Leave a comment