How To Safely Keep Ants Off Your Hammock and Keep Them Off!

THANK YOU FOR SHARING HAVE A BLESSED DAY

Sunny Sleevez

HAMMOCK GET RID OF ANTSAhhhhhhh I hate ANTS! After a long day of gardening and putting up a shade sail over the hammock I flumped into it for a well deserved rest.

Then promptly leaped back out of it as a wave of  ants swarmed over my skin!

After a shower and change of clothes I came back to inspect and found the hammock was indeed swarming. The colony seemed to be under the impression that I had thoughtfully erected an ant superhighway to allow the little beasts to cross from one tree to the next without the inconvenience of walking all the way down to the ground.

Now up with this I will not put but what to to? I don’t want to start sprinkling chemicals or poisons around where the animals and children will be, nor do i want to spray anything where we will be breathing.

Solution

1) Dryer sheets! I tied a couple…

View original post 196 more words

Leave a Reply

