I set up my Moth Trap and catch a beauty!

THANKYOU FOR SHARING KATE

www.wildlifekate.co.uk

I finally got round to setting up my moth trap in the garden last night. I had popped it away safely for the winter after buying it late last season, 2nd hand. I then had to locate the 12v battery that powers the Actinis bulb and charge that up… finally I was ready to go. I set it up in the middle of a small circular lawn. The conditions were perfect… a warm and still July night! 

I was up early, as you really need to check the trap and release your captives as soon as you can. I had decided I was not going to be too fussed about all the micro small brown moths… but start by just selecting the most distinctive ones. I have not to any specimen pots (although I did order some today!) so I carried the trap down to my conservatory, where I had…

View original post 358 more words

Leave a Reply

