Taking plants for the winter

Well on the weather new last night they said we could have some snow

so David said had I put the bubble wrap round the palm tree and I said no as was not sure how to whether I need to make frame or just wrap round the plant so I decide  it could spend the winter in the greenhouse along with my cannulas I only planted 3 now have 5 plants to over winter will be getting some hay or straw which is best please let me know down below

please and thank you in advance

well have not taken photo of it but chocolate has broken my mop bucket he thought while I was busy with the plants he would help himself to a new toy meaning my becket I will re use as a planter for veg or strawberry’s  in the brown envelope is some fennel seed hopefully we will use them in cooking  I have left some to self seed to make more plants  I will cut the old wood down later and try to do some more videos as well

well wrap up warm and be careful if we get that white stuff  have a blessed weekend and God bless to you all

2 thoughts on “Taking plants for the winter

Leave a Reply

