Water Voles Heaven!

Again very well done

www.wildlifekate.co.uk

If you follow me on Twitter, you will know that I spent a couple of days back at Stow Maries at the end of last week. I had visited the site earlier in the year and had had a totally incredible time photographing Barn owls and Little owls. You can see my blog post about that time HERE.

Stow Maries is a World War 1 aerodrome, that is part-owned by Russell Savory. Russell works tirelessly to manage the site for wildlife and this has paid off, as it boasts all 5 species of British owl, plus numerous other sensitive species, such as hare and water vole. I was very excited to return, especially as Russell had been telling me about the work he had been doing with water voles and I had seen some of the incredible footage he had captured. Russell has worked hard to create habitats that areā€¦

View original post 585 more words

Leave a Reply

