While weeding the other day

I had a sticky eye since doing the long border and after having a rest for  a couple of days as asked by hubby as he did not want me to over do it, I thought I would try the bottom border and while pulling the stingers that have over taken  I pulled these up but no label to help know what they could be? 

Once I finished the weeding I will see were I will re plant them, one has leaves on the other dose not but sitting water as the root ball was so dry even though we had some rain. 

 

 

photo 1photo 2

I also moved the red current  bush but have not taken photo of it as yet, in it new place we mowed the back grass last night as we meant for some more rain again. seems normal nice during the week come weekend raining never mind .

Must get out in to the greenhouse needs a tide plus fruit forming on the cues and tomatoes   I had no fruit on Amish paste ones as yet first time growing both but looks promising  on the beefsteak ones but not going red as yet 

We still have our toad or frog sleeping in one of our compost bins  not sure why I  been water in over 2 days  because of the heat as when adding compost you meant to damp down before adding  to it.

Hope your enjoying your gardens have a blessed day.

Stay blessed not stressed 

3 thoughts on “While weeding the other day

  1. Helen says:

    I didn’t realise it was a good idea to water before adding to the compost bin. I’ve had the lid off today, though, to let the rain do the watering. I got that idea from you.

Leave a Reply

