why this can not go in ether of my rubbish bins

I can not put these in my black bin or Green bin

black_bin_cartoon_1index

  • Plastic Bags – please place all items loose in your black bin
  • Polystyrene
  • Tissues and Kitchen Roll
  • Textiles (eg. clothes and bedding)
  • Crisp packets, food wrappers
  • Light bulbs
  • Mirrors
  • Window Panes
  • Plant pots
  • Composite foil and laminate pouches such as those used for pet food

Now i would of thought by now someone would of come up with a way of recycling

the likes of the bread plastic you buy your bread in sausages bag that you get in the freezer

So how are we meant to recycle them any ideas warmly welcome

 

 

5 thoughts on “why this can not go in ether of my rubbish bins

  1. Helen says:

    I need to start putting stuff loose in my recyclables (green) bin. Leeds has built an incinerator and I think that will heat X number of houses or something, so I don’t feel so bad about the things I can’t recycle.

      • Helen says:

        I re-use big bags (e.g. for toilet rolls to line my landfill bins). I also try to re-use things like crisp packets for keeping sandwiches fresh. They still have to go in the bin eventually but at least they reduce the number of other bags.

Leave a Reply

