THIS WEEK IS BRISTISH FLOWER WEEK

So I thought I would sow some of these as they are also bee and butterfly friendly and will go in nicely to my new garden area I am making slowly as I see some think that fits in I plant it in the area for them.

ViviLnk

ViviLnk

ViviLnk

ViviLnk

I show you all my flowers out in my garden shortly but first the dog treats that they have every weekend

Chocolate

ViviLnk

ViviLnk

Bess

ViviLnk

ViviLnk

Hattie

ViviLnk

ViviLnk

These are the largest we have had from the butcher nearly good enough to put on the Barbie I think? Well they had them until Sunday evening then they went into the bin and they will wait until next weekend before getting any more.
They take in turns to have a bit of all 3 during the weekend
I am getting excited I am entering our local flower show held by the local Gardening club
(Ashill and Holme Hale Garden Club) Thetford Norfolk held at the Holme Hale Pavilion in School Road
Two photos unmounted 2, 2 home baked items, a vase with 5 different stems, one single headed rose of any variety, indoor pot plant.
I was hoping my mothering laws rose would be out but at present no sign I got a fortnight from yesterday to go and then I will see what I can use
I potted on some lavender
photo

Well I have finished the hedge border now and about to start on the veg area now
Sugar snap pea’s in-between the wicker
I just come in from an hour and a half of trying to make an edge but the ground is just so hard rock hard at that mange a weed bit of weeding on the first bed but not edge it a bit of a disappoint never mind I will try another way later well I left it until the next day and have made some progress to day
Hopefully will finish it in the morning but the un gardener made me have a rest to day so apart from hanging washing on the line and made a cake that all I have done  so a bit fed. Get frustrated and  here are the flowers in my garden that are in bloom

6 thoughts on “THIS WEEK IS BRISTISH FLOWER WEEK

  1. Flighty says:

    A most enjoyable post. Well done on entering your local flower show, which I’m sure is something you’re looking forward to.
    Happy gardening. xx

Leave a Reply

