First day of spring

First day of spring

Now when I was going through the old bereft case that I stored my seeds in it got left behind in the shed when we moved in December  but it was reunited to me a  week ago smells very musty some of the seeds were damp one of them were some broad beans I was going to through them a way in the bin but thought I would see if they would grow so I planted then it to a big pot with a tree in  and all the loose  seeds which were dry I just sprinkled on a small patch and we will see what happens

All these seeds were nice and dry that I sowed below

Chilli pepper (cayenne hot )

Onion seed (Bedfordshire champion)

Spring onion (white l white Lisbon)

Tomato (red pear)

Leek (Lyon 2 prize taker)

Now this came from Face book but useful if you do not want things flying around at night while you’re eating

10659274_10152835485714400_5485181831738178956_n

The sun has been lovely this afternoon  let’s hope it is like this tomorrow want to put my washing out on the line

Today I have changed some hanging baskets around in the front one has yarrow in it and I cannot Rember what the other plant is but I hope it will look good and by the yarrow I put a small bird box  by it

PTDC0002

PTDC0003

I put some pots by the wildlife pond that needs a clean and some get some   Oxygenator & floating plants    as it has not had any it at all

I think they only used for drink cans I put my trail cam to have a look  and if I am happy with the pots their I will plant them properly in that area and I might replace the blue washing up bowl  pond with a red washing up bowl but I will drain the water into another container then use my sieve to catch the dead flies or bees I take a close look  and if there any pond wildlife they can crawl back into the new pond

On Sunday morning 22/03/2015

I found this lovely  vase of Daffolds  what a nice surprise on my doorstep  they smell lovely pity I do not  have  FLOWER PRESS  otherwise I might press them towards the end of the week  as a keep sake  .

PTDC0004

Then I was put out of action by getting David’s man flu hate beaning laid up when I got so much to do garden wise  just starting to fill a bit better in myself again

keep going dizzy if i climb up a stool do not know why i do not like leaving everything for David to do all the time

have a blessed weekend

2 thoughts on “First day of spring

Leave a Reply

