How to Choose a Garden Tree

Trees are important for our wildlife too

The Forget-me-Not Cultivation Blog

073

I didn’t have a good weekend.

It started last Saturday when I was notified that my next door neighbour was in the process of having his very large English oak tree cut down and it ended with a blank, treeless view out of my window.

A tree really shouldn’t effect me this much.  I found myself pacing and went for a walk to get away from the sound of the chainsaws while my guts were churning in a mix of fury and heartache that life in that old tree was being taken away.  It didn’t need to be taken down.  There was no issue with it other than the fact I believe my neighbour wants to sell the wood.

Thing is, I love trees.  Trees are special and beautiful and majestic.  Everyone is unique both in it’s appearance and it’s impact to the environment.  They are also extremely important.  Trees…

View original post 886 more words

One thought on “How to Choose a Garden Tree

Leave a Reply

