My red hot pokers

 After reading up on how to care for them as I was not sure what they were I was meant to mulch crowns in the winter

With 2-3 inches of mulch I see some of the shoots  were I guess the spikes will come are starting to show so I might see if I can get some mulch to cover it we do not have snow by the weekend

 

 A s would  not like  2 lose them 

 Google  image RedHotPoker(Greater)_2010_06_22_GrangeOverSands_094p1

I have one clump out the front ad one in th back  garden  I am seing a lot of brown leaves o I might plu hem of be fore I mulch f I can I kother pobley wi rot down once rhemulch I down

One thought on “My red hot pokers

Leave a Reply

