What to do with a Glut..part 1 tomatoes

Awesome and thank you for sharing have a blessed day

Martha's Kitchen/Garden

IMG_1768.JPG

It’s September, the time of year when I neglect my allotment. But also the time of year when despite not even visiting for 2 weeks I go to find all of this

IMG_1744.JPG

IMG_1745.JPG

IMG_1740.JPG

There was more I didn’t take home, I couldn’t carry anymore! Excellent! What a win… Oh shit what do I do with it all?

Well if in doubt start with tomatoes, since I had about 8kg of them it seemed wise. Quite a few of them split, piled up as they were inside a blue plastic sack for the journey home. I scooped up all the squished and misformed ones and put them on a baking tray with olive oil, salt and some of my garlic. As a brief aside, I will soon be planting garlic for next spring, it is without doubt one of the most satisfying and worthwhile crops of this year.

IMG_1766.JPG

I then put the…

View original post 494 more words

Leave a Reply

