99 DAYS UNTIL CHRISTMAS

Lovely post thank you for sharing have watch the TV it was brilliant will watch the you tube on you tube have a good week

SARAH THE GARDENER

I am definitely not one to prepare for the festive season early – except with my potatoes.   There is nothing like new potatoes fresh from the garden covered in melted butter and a hint of fresh mint to go with the Christmas ham.

Festive spuds! Festive spuds!

So I have been spurred into action.  Jersey Benne potatoes are the perfect spud for the big day.  So much so that on Christmas Eve you can find them in stores for up to $25 a kilo!  I am am not the kind of girl to pay $25 a kilo for any kind of vegetable so I have to grow them.   Jersey Bennes take 100 days and so yesterday was the day to get them in the ground.

Caught in the act! Caught in the act!

I also planted all my other spuds and I put them in, in alphabetical order in case I forget which is…

View original post 168 more words

Leave a Reply

