Friday 12th September 2014 – A quarter is sorted.

Thanks for sharing Claire have a blessed day

Clairesallotment's Blog

It’s that time of year again when, as you’re harvesting all your goodies you turn over each bed. Firstly to remove any weeds, and secondly to get some air into the soil so it’s ready for winter. Getting air into the soil  a must as it benefits not only the soil itself, but the insects as well. And it makes it much easier to dig the soil again in the spring and the frost doesn’t make the ground go as hard as a rock. Now that all the Potatoes are up (I’m sure I’ll find the odd few lurking about somewhere) that’s what I’m doing. I’ve managed to get a quarter of my area sorted. There are Carrots still in one bed, and Sprouting Broccoli in another, but I weeded those as best I could. The Leeks are growing well, and the Horse Radish has gone mad this year. I’ll have to…

View original post 131 more words

Leave a Reply

