Referendum

thanks for sharing have a blessed evening

Green Lizard's Blog

IMG_7611.JPG

I’ve resisted blogging about the Scottish vote. It didn’t feel like a part of my blog purpose but I’ve identified an aspect of it that is relevant.

I’m very interested in the outcome of the vote but that’s not what engaged me.

The environment is the key issue that my blog is focused on.

It’s a minority topic. Most people aren’t interested in it and most people don’t feel empowered to participate in environmental behaviours.

I often encounter people who think they can’t make a difference.

A few months, ago the people I met who wanted a change in Scotland were hopeful but didn’t believe that ‘Yes’ could win!

But now with a few days left, it’s starting to feel like ‘Yes’ is a real possibility.

Just like with green issues, the Scottish vote is opposed by a bigger machine. The mainstream view. In the uk the opposition argument has…

View original post 219 more words

Leave a Reply

