Day 6: Zero Waste Week 2014

awesome and thank you for sharing have a blessed evening

westywrites

In-Over-Out

This is a little mantra that I used very many years ago when I learned to knit.  I’m not sure how much more I remember about my knitting experiences, other than I used to enjoy it.  I couldn’t knit anything impressive, but I did lovingly create sleeping bags for my Care Bear figurines (remember those?!), made from knitted rectangles with the top portion folded over, stitched and stuffed with cotton wool!

I don’t know if I ever imagined that I’d teach my own children to knit – it’s not the first thing that occurs to you when the line on the pregnancy test turns blue! – but one of them is crazy about craft and is super-keen to learn.

Cool, I thought when the request was first made, and I popped out and picked up those cute little needles and a ball of wool. I smuggled them into the house and…

View original post 451 more words

Leave a Reply

