Zero Waste Week-Day 4

Awesome and have a blessed day

My Make Do and Mend Year

Not much bin action here today. 
Another stock cube wrapper.
AND, after flower-gate at the start of the week, I compounded matters by not making it to see the friend I had bought the flowers for, so had to unwrap them (and put all the stupid plastic in my bin!) and put them in a vase. Lovely flowers, shame about the rubbish 😦

I am loving all the comments and suggestions from everyone-really inspiring-thankyou so much!

I would love to know your thoughts on Zero Waste.
In my mind, Zero Waste, Make Do and Mend, and reducing consumption all go hand in hand.
Until I did the Rubbish Diet during My Make Do and Mend Year, I had never really made the connection between what we buy and what we throw away. There I was trying my hardest to Buy Nothing New, without realising that nearly everything we buy…

View original post 337 more words

Leave a Reply

