Friday 5th September 2014 – Sarpo Mira do not disappoint.

Awesome and thank you for sharing

Clairesallotment's Blog

This morning on the allotment I continued with the digging up of the potatoes. So today I tackled a rather large bed full of Sarpo Mira potatoes. Now these were recommended to me by Dan from allotmentdiary. He’s been raving on about this variety for a couple of years now, and this year I decided to give them a go myself. Oh my!! Some of them may be rather odd in shape, but the amount of potatoes that you get from them in immense!!

Another mutant potato. This one weighed just under a pound and a half!! Another mutant potato. This one weighed just under a pound and a half!!

From about 30 seed potatoes, I managed to get 4 large bags worth of potatoes. Each plant will give you enough potatoes to feed about 8-10 people if not more. So as you can imagine that’s a load of potatoes to keep my little family of 4 going for quite a while…

View original post 94 more words

Leave a Reply

