Tuesday 2nd September 2014 – Pine berry runners.

Awesome and thank you for sharing have a blessed day

Clairesallotment's Blog

“What are Pine berries?” I hear you ask. Well I shall tell you. Sometimes they’re called White Strawberries and I did a video about them some time ago. I bought 3 plants for about £9 I think, I may be wrong about the price. I then planted them in a belfast sink that I have on my patio. I’ve had them for 2 years now and didn’t get any fruit off them this year, which I’m not sure why. Anyway, whilst I was on holiday they sent out loads and loads of runners. Some had crept under the fence and gone next door, so I spent yesterday afternoon retrieving them, and cutting off all the runners and potting them on into 3 inch pots. They’re now sitting on my garden table quite happily and will stay there until they’re a bit larger and have some decent roots on them. I’ll…

View original post 49 more words

Leave a Reply

