Rosehips

Well this will Be the first year I have collected any for my own use as normal I leave them for the birds but when I got low I did not keep up with the deheading of the rose’s so they made hips far to early so yesterday I went out and collected some to have a go at making rosehip jelly I have elderberry’s as well last year I made jam with them  so might see if I make a jelly as well watch this space as they say

 

 

rose hips

I added some apples and pears for natural pectin  to help it set now it at the straining stage so hopefully this afternoon I should be able to finish making the jelly unless I leave it over night to strain ?

straing

Please  leave a comment below and I update you one the next stage of it later have blessed day

 

 

Leave a Reply

