Saving Pea Seeds & Moving Raspberries

Awesome post as always I just come buy a juicer and I agreed wished I had one ages ago

not just greenfingers

This week at the allotment it has felt more like autumn, with some wet and breezy days.  One morning this week it was quite foggy too and on this particular morning I noticed lots of spiders webs that looked beautiful with the moisture from the air making then sparkle:

SAM_9937SAM_9938

.

The allotment is starting to slow down a little bit now and I am harvesting vegetables every three days now instead of daily, however the harvest is still good on those days:

SAM_9896SAM_9931SAM_9932

.

At the moment the allotment plot is looking very pretty with the calendular and tegetes that line the paths.  They also attract many beneficial insects as well, which is why I grow them:

SAM_9927SAM_9928

But I can’t wait for the final finale that the michaelmas daisies give, that edge my rotational beds.

 When they flower I love the contrast between the purple and the orange flowers and when…

View original post 964 more words

Leave a Reply

