Recycled rubbish = Solar water feature!

Awesome update thank you for sharing have a blessed day

Green Lizard's Blog

I’m very proud of one thing in the garden. It’s an almost totally recycled project that we built when we first got our house.

Unfortunately it malfunctioned recently but that gives me the chance to post how I made it.

When we moved in our tiny garden was paved and quite bare. But it had some lovely features or potential for lovely features.

I decided I really wanted a water feature.

But surely I hear you cry, “that’s not very environmental it requires water and electricity.”

I decided that if I could make it with as much recycled material as possible and without using any fresh water or electricity then I could have a water feature.

I needed to do a little bit of thinking.

First we remembered that there was a huge Belfast sink that we’d lent to somebody years before and they hadn’t actually used it.

IMG_6552.JPG

So that…

View original post 500 more words

Leave a Reply

