Life on the Back Yard Farm

Lovely post thank you for sharing have a blessed day

erinsbackyardfarm

My lovely and talented farming female friends shared with me some of their green beans. These became the first frozen batch I put aside. I tried out blanching for the first time.

IMG_1203IMG_1217

Slowly accumulating (non sprayed) wild blackberries and freezing them.

IMG_1226

This is my little ‘use now’ seed stash that sits ready for me, right here, near my computer in the kitchen. I treated myself to this wildflower mix while shopping the other day. Here in the Pacific Northwest, wildflower seeds can be sown during the rainy fall for spring germination.

IMG_1228

Remember those nasturtiums you’ve been spying in the garden pictures? Here are their seed pods, all pickled up. They call these Poor Man’s Capers, which I find a bit funny, seeing as every recipe I found online called for white wine vinegar. I don’t think poor men generally have white wine vinegar in their cupboards. I didn’t, so I…

View original post 496 more words

Leave a Reply

