Conserving Water

Awesome update Sophie thank you for sharing have a blessed day

The Forget-me-Not Cultivation Blog

You and I both know it’s important to treat water with the up most respect, it is after all our most basic and needed resource on the planet.

Yet I just didn’t know how needed this resource is.  I just imagined that seeing as we get rain in this country (usually quite a lot in some places) that we only ever had to worry about conserving it when Britain was in the mists of a belonged drought.

How wrong I was

Take a look at this infographic below:

Photographic courtesy of Easy Watering

There are two big things that really stood our for me on the above poster:

  • That we use 70% more water than we did 40 years ago
  • London is drier than Istanbul

Both the above have come from reliable sources (although I’m still trying to track down  year by year household water usage data), but I was…

View original post 235 more words

Leave a Reply

