Grand designs

Awesome update thank you for sharing have a blessed day

SARAH THE GARDENER

The rhubarb is awakening - although I never actually noticed it going to sleep! The rhubarb is awakening – although I never actually noticed it going to sleep!

 In preparation for the coming of spring, I – like the birds – have been doing a bit of nesting.  The beds are almost cleared.  It is just the brassicas; the in ground mixed bed, although that is allowed to wait as it is my demonstration garden that I use to teach new and discouraged gardeners how to get it right, all through the season.  So I will be showing my group how I go about clearing a bed of weeds in preparation for a fantabulous growing season in a week or so.

The last bed to go is the strawberries.  To be fair – I have done half of the bed, but as it is in ground too, it is best to do it when the soil is dry or it is too claggy and…

View original post 798 more words

Leave a Reply

