Post Crossing: A post modern resource

LOVELY UPDATE LIZ THANK YOU FOR SHARING HAVE A BLESSED DAY

Green Lizard's Blog

I’ve got a tremendous number of postcards. I didn’t collect them deliberately but I’ve accumulated them over time.

I recently decided it would be good to send them. As a resource I didn’t want to throw them away or recycle them. But decided I’d prefer to send them.

I came across blogger Snail Mel and after reading for a moment realised that she had a postcard brainwave. She was using an online resource to send her postcards.

What a great idea!

Postcrossings is the site she’s been using. So I decided to give it a whirl.

When you register first you need to send a postcard yourself. You can actually send more than one, it depends because there’s a sliding scale of how many you can send based on how many have already sent and how much you’ve participated in the scheme.

So I dutifully chose a postcard and then…

View original post 158 more words

Leave a Reply

