Blog Awards and Birthdays

LOVELY POST THANK YOU FOR SHARING

Fiona Dillon Writes

Back in April my parents were visiting Waterford which gave me the perfect opportunity to introduce them to the delights of Bodega, one of my favourite places to eat in the southeast.  Last week they spent a few days in Castlemartyr (glowing reports) and finished off the week with a couple of nights revisiting Waterford.  Now last Friday was also my Mum’s birthday so Dad and I had arranged a meet up in Bodega unbeknownst to the mammy.  We had a super evening with great food and a good old laugh.  The funniest bit for me was when my Mum  gave her critique of my blog.  Oh yes dear readers, you’re never too old for a bit of mammy advice.  In fairness, she loves my blog and enjoys sitting down to catch up on my news and she particularly likes the photography

BUT

She’s not impressed with my “Snails” project…

Ah well…

View original post 257 more words

Leave a Reply

