Bee Spotlight

AWESOME UPDATE THANK YOU FOR SHARING LIZ HAVE A BLESSED DAY

Green Lizard's Blog

20140714-205116-75076625.jpg

When I write about the chickens, I feel bad for the veggies. When I write about the garden I feel bad about the bees.

It’s been a while so I thought I’d hone the spotlight back on the bees.

For the first few years at the allotment it was all about the food. We grew a variety of crop plants. There were fruits and veg and roots and leaves. Berries and tubers.

I wasn’t interested in flowers at all.

They just took up space. But then the bee thing started.

Bees are in trouble.

They are threatened by the environmental changes. They struggle against monoculture and urbanisation. Increasing pesticide use is a as dive challenge to their well being.

Now we have bees I’ve started really paying attention and we’ve added flowers to the allotment. They’re in lots if little places along the sides and round the ages.

There’s so…

View original post 127 more words

Leave a Reply

