A wonderful day to be a beekeeper

THANK YOU FOR SHARING HAVE A BLESSED DAY

Adventuresinbeeland's Blog

I felt so lucky to be heading down to the apiary in glorious heat today. I know a lot of people don’t like this hot weather, and I’m sorry about that, but I have to admit I love it. We’ll have plenty of rain, wind, frost and storms ahead in the autumn and winter for you cold weather lovers I’m sure.

Brian cutting into his top bar hive Brian cutting into his top bar hive

Last week I had a photo of Brian’s clever top-bar hive design in my post ‘Bees, honey, flowers, cake and a party‘. Today you can see him cutting into the hive like a cake. What he’s doing here is cutting down around the edges where the comb has been fixed to the hive walls, so he can lift the comb out and inspect it. The little cluster of bees you can see on top are gathered round the space where the…

View original post 652 more words

Leave a Reply

