Jumper to cardi

Thank you Jen for sharing looks very nice indeed have a blessed week

My Make Do and Mend Year

I’ve finally done it!

TEXT COLLAGE
It’s been on my list for ages, and I even had a jumper ear-marked for it, and now I have finally done a jumper to cardi transformation 🙂
And here’s a how-to if you want to have a go too!

What you need:

  • Old woolly jumper-ideally a large jumper at least 80% wool-this way you can felt it (shrink it) and it should still fit!
    Have a root around the charity shops, and look for ones that are at least 80% wool, and say hand wash only. If you get one that is machine washable, it will never felt!
  • Scissors
  • Side plate
  • Bias binding-you can use ready made or make your own. I made my own, and would make it a bit wider if I did it again-it was pretty fiddly!
  • Pins
  • Sewing machine and thread

What you do:

  • Felt your jumper-wash on a hot…

View original post 282 more words

Leave a Reply

