A Frugal Week And A Mixed Fruit Jelly Recipe

awesome thank you for sharing have a blessed week

not just greenfingers

To start with I thought I would mention a report that I read this week from the Soil Association, which I thought was interesting:

My allotment this week My allotment this week

It states that “new research has found that there are significant differences between organic and non-organic food.  It states that new research from Newcastle University, published on Tuesday 15 July, in the British Journal of Nutrition, has shown that organic crops and crop-based foods – including fruit, vegetables and cereals – are up to 60% higher in a number of key antioxidants than their non-organic counterparts”

A rather large cucmber from my polytunnel A rather large cucumber from my polytunnel

“In other countries there has long been much higher levels of support and acceptance of the benefits of organic food and farming: we hope these findings will bring the UK in line with the rest of Europe, when it comes to both attitudes to organic food and support for organic…

View original post 1,156 more words

Leave a Reply

