Leeks: for wont of a dibber

Lovely post Helen thank you for sharing have a blessed day

Growing out of chaos

I’ve overspent already this month, so buying a dibber to plant the leeks I acquired on Friday was not on the agenda. However, there were six of them waiting to go into the ground…

So, while I put my thinking cap on, I finally sowed some fennel seed. And planted the latest batch of runner beans. If all goes to plan, therefore, come autumn there should be some fennel bulbs and mountains of runner beans (one of my colleagues has a particular penchant for them, so she should be pleased as well).

Then the holes in the ground created by the telescopic pole for the washing line caught my imagination. I had kept the old pole in case it ever had a new use and just now it did: making holes for the leeks.

image

I have recently read in book entitled Weedless Gardening (unfortunately I didn’t note the author’s name)…

View original post 60 more words

Leave a Reply

