Love at First Stitch-Make #1

Lovely update thank you for sharing have a blessed day my bobbin case has turn up so may be I might get the confidence to try and use it now

My Make Do and Mend Year

I made a scarf!
From my new book.

Tilly01

You know, the one that’s going to turn me into a dressmaking whiz, and enable me to make all my own clothes 🙂

I don’t really wear scarves, but I wanted to work my way through the book properly, and not skip bits.

I am really, really trying, to be a neater sewer.
I am more than a little slap-dash, and I am slowly coming to realise, that with sewing, this is not the best approach.
I am trying my hardest to be careful and methodical, but I am always rushing to get to the end, as I want to see what it looks like, and then it looks a bit rubbish, because I’ve rushed it.
I have heard people talk about not being able to sew in a straight line before-my big issue seems to be marking and cutting in a straight…

View original post 213 more words

Leave a Reply

