Fuchsia gone!

Growing out of chaos

This evening, when I came home my neighbour and one of her friends were painting the fence and gate at the back of the garden. They did need doing, especially the gate, so they don’t rot. And the green will be a better background.

image

However, something very important to me is missing from the above photo. My fuchsia has been taken out along with the wilting bluebell leaves. I couldn’t of course say anything to my neighbour after the event, as technically the fence is mine, so she didn’t have to buy the paint or use it on my behalf (though it is in her interest to protect the fence and gate). And I am sure she had no idea it was something I wanted to keep.

Nevertheless, I am sad. Fuchsia is my favourite flower and I was so pleased when I came back from the garden centre with…

View original post 34 more words

Leave a Reply

