Nasturtium and Goat’s Cheese Salad

Lovely thank you for sharing and have a blessed day

Fromage Homage

Nasturtium and Goat's Cheese Salad

I’d had my eye on this recipe for the best part of a year, since seeing a local wall festooned with nasturtium flowers last summer. I’d read about them being edible with a slightly peppery taste and thought that they would pair beautifully with goat’s cheese. For weeks I staked the house out, wondering if I could just nab half a dozen or if they’d think I was a lunatic if I knocked on the door and asked for a bunch. And then, the season was over, the moment passed. So this spring I bought a packet, sowed them and waited for them to do their thing.

View original post 219 more words

Leave a Reply

